Quick answer
In Liberty, the clearest drive-up prices on research day were Public Storage on N Stewart Rd (outside drive-up 5×10 $50/mo and 10×10 $140/mo online) and StorageMart on N Church Rd (drive-up 10×10 $112/mo web special on Storage.com); both Attic Storage pads on Route 291 advertise drive-up and high-door units but didn't show prices. In Kearney, North Kearney Storage says every unit is drive-up, and Kearney West Storage lists a 10×10 at $75/mo with 24-hour access.
Last researched · Snapshot from public facility and listing pages — confirm with the facility before you rent.
Liberty — along Route 291, N Stewart Rd, N Church Rd and Old Highway 210 — and Kearney, a short drive north on I-35 along N Jefferson St (MO-33), MO-92 and Sam Barr Drive, are the Clay County end of the Northland. Many facilities here advertise outdoor drive-up roll-up doors, which is what you want for furniture, tools, remodel staging and anything you pull in and out often. True drive-up means you park at your unit door, not at a shared loading door with a hallway or elevator.
This page was researched on 2026-10-06 from operator, brand and listing pages. It is a snapshot, not a live inventory feed. Online specials change daily, so call or check the facility page before you rent. For indoor units in the Northland core, see climate-controlled North Kansas City & Gladstone; for east-metro drive-up, compare drive-up Independence and drive-up Blue Springs.
Disclosure: When affiliate links go live, we may earn a commission if you reserve through a partner. Prices below are research snapshots, not a booking guarantee. We only list drive-up tags, access hours and “24-hour” claims that the facility itself (or the listing we name) publishes. No fake reviews.
What stood out on research day
- Public Storage on N Stewart Rd (near MO-152) was the only Liberty pad with a full online drive-up price list. Outside drive-up units ran 5×10 $50/mo, 10×10 $140/mo, 10×15 $130/mo, 10×20 $174/mo and 10×25 $185/mo online (in-store $63–$231). On 2026-10-06 the drive-up 10×10 was priced above the drive-up 10×15, so price the next size up before you book.
- StorageMart on N Church Rd (the brand files it under Pleasant Valley; listings use a Liberty 64068 address) says all units are ground-floor. Its Storage.com listing showed drive-up 5×10 at $48–$65/mo, a drive-up 10×10 at $112/mo web special, and drive-up 10×20 at $128–$143/mo. Its indoor climate units are tagged “heated only” on that listing.
- Attic Storage has two Liberty pads on Route 291 (317 N and 701 N). Both advertise drive-up units, drive-up climate-controlled units and high-door oversized units (10×30 and 12×30 at both, plus 40×40 at Liberty South and 12×40 at Liberty North), with a 1-year price lock on the standard rate. Prices didn’t load on the pages we read.
- Kearney has more 24-hour gates than Liberty. North Kearney Storage lists hours of 12:00 AM–11:59 PM every day, and North Park Storage, Kearney West Storage and (in Liberty) Liberty Secure Storage all advertise 24-hour access. Most branded Liberty pads close the gate at 10:00 PM.
- North Kearney Storage (1120 N Jefferson) says drive-up access comes with every unit, all on the ground floor.
Facility snapshots (drive-up)
11 listings · details as published by each facility or listing site on the research date — confirm before you rent.
Public Storage — N Stewart Rd
151 N Stewart Rd, Liberty, MO 64068
- Drive-up / access notesclaimed
- Near MO-152 and I-35. Mix of indoor climate units (elevator) and outside ground-floor drive-up roll-up units
- Hoursclaimed
- Access 6:00 AM–10:00 PM daily; 816-407-8031
- Online prices seenverify
- Outside drive-up 5×10 $50/mo online ($63 in store); 10×10 $140 ($175); 10×15 $130 ($162); 10×20 $174 ($218); 10×25 $185 ($231). PS lists a one-time $29 admin fee
StorageMart — N Church Rd
280 N Church Rd, Pleasant Valley, MO 64068
- Drive-up / access notesclaimed
- West Liberty / Pleasant Valley edge, off I-35. All units ground-floor; climate and drive-up; sizes 5×5 to 20×20 (brand). Listing: 24-hour access with manager approval for an extra monthly fee
- Hoursclaimed
- Access 6:00 AM–10:00 PM daily; office Mon–Fri 9:30 AM–6:00 PM, Sat 9:30 AM–3:30 PM; (800) 264-9485
- Online prices seenverify
- Brand page: “from $24/mo” (size not stated). Storage.com drive-up: 5×10 $48–$65/mo ($58–$75 regular); 10×10 $112 web ($125); 10×15 $136 ($152); 10×20 $128–$143; 10×25 $135–$151; 10×30 $157. $29 admin fee (listing)
Attic Storage of Liberty South
317 N Route 291, Liberty, MO 64068
- Drive-up / access notesclaimed
- Near Liberty Hospital and Liberty Square. Drive-up, drive-up climate, ground floor; high-door, double-access 10×30, 12×30 and 40×40 units; RV, car and boat parking; 1-year standard-rate price lock
- Hoursclaimed
- Gate 6:00 AM–10:00 PM daily; office Mon–Fri 9:30 AM–5:30 PM, Sat 9:30 AM–4:00 PM, Sun closed; (816) 781-0606
- Online prices seenverify
- Not captured; check the live unit list
Attic Storage of Liberty North
701 N State Rte 291, Liberty, MO 64068
- Drive-up / access notesclaimed
- Drive-up, drive-up climate, interior climate with elevator; high-door 10×30, 12×30 and 12×40 units; RV, boat and trailer parking; 1-year standard-rate price lock
- Hoursclaimed
- Gate 6:00 AM–10:00 PM daily; office Mon–Fri 9:30 AM–5:30 PM, Sat 9:30 AM–4:00 PM, Sun closed; (816) 781-0162
- Online prices seenverify
- Not captured; check the live unit list
Liberty Bend Storage
1122 Old State Highway 210, Liberty, MO 64068
- Drive-up / access notesclaimed
- South Liberty off Route 291 / MO-210. Drive-up, ground-floor and interior units; temperature-controlled units (no published range); outdoor vehicle and RV parking
- Hoursclaimed
- Access 6:00 AM–10:00 PM daily; office Mon–Fri 9:00 AM–5:00 PM; (816) 781-9595
- Online prices seenverify
- SelfStorage.com: outdoor-access 4×10 $35/mo; 10×10 $85 and 10×20 $125 (drive-up tag not shown, so ask); parking 10×20 $60, 10×30 $85, 10×40 $119
Liberty Secure Storage
1600 Old Highway 210, Liberty, MO 64068
- Drive-up / access notesclaimed
- Drive-up access; 24-hour access; video surveillance; online bill pay
- Hoursclaimed
- Office daily 9:00 AM–5:00 PM; (816) 874-6006
- Online prices seenverify
- Online rental page said no available units on 2026-10-06; call
North Kearney Storage
1120 N Jefferson, Kearney, MO 64060
- Drive-up / access notesclaimed
- On MO-33, about 2 miles from downtown Kearney. Every unit drive-up, all ground floor
- Hoursclaimed
- Listed 12:00 AM–11:59 PM daily; 816-628-5875
- Online prices seenverify
- Not shown on the page we could load; call
North Park Storage
1123 N Jefferson St, Kearney, MO 64060
- Drive-up / access notesclaimed
- South of Jesse James Park. Regular and temperature-controlled units; coded gate; 24-hour access. Drive-up not stated on the pages we read, so ask
- Hoursclaimed
- Access open 24 hours; phone Mon–Fri 9:00 AM–5:00 PM, Sat 9:00 AM–12:00 PM; (816) 628-4455
- Online prices seenverify
- Non-climate “starting at $62”; climate “starting at $82” (sizes not stated)
Bulldog Storage
1115 Couchman Dr, Kearney, MO 64060
- Drive-up / access notesclaimed
- Off Sam Barr Dr, about 1/2 mile NW of I-35 & MO-92. Fenced, gated, individual codes; 5×10 to 10×30 (some 10×30s have doors on both ends). Site doesn’t use the word “drive-up,” so confirm. No RVs, boats or trailers
- Hoursclaimed
- Gate 6:00 AM–10:00 PM; office Mon–Fri 8:00 AM–5:00 PM, Sat by appointment; (816) 903-8008
- Online prices seenverify
- Not published; call
Easy Storage
425 Sam Barr Dr, Kearney, MO 64060
- Drive-up / access notesclaimed
- Enclosed 8-ft-high units (10×8, 15×8, 20×8, 10×30, 10×40); StorageCafe tags indoor and drive-up access. Online rentals must be confirmed by phone, and you sign in person with ID
- Hoursclaimed
- Office daily 9:00 AM–5:00 PM; (816) 627-9966
- Online prices seenverify
- Operator site: 10×8 $89.95/mo, 20×8 $119.95, 10×30 $219.95, 10×40 $299.95; StorageCafe adds 15×8 $109.95
Kearney West Storage
15215 MO-92, Kearney, MO 64060
- Drive-up / access notesclaimed
- West of town on MO-92. Drive-up access; 24-hour access; 10×10, 10×20, 10×30; climate 10×15 inside a warehouse; outside and covered RV/boat storage
- Hoursclaimed
- Office by appointment; (816) 903-5557
- Online prices seenverify
- Listed: 10×10 $75/mo, 10×20 $95, 10×30 $150; climate 10×15 $125; outside RV/boat 12×40 $50
Sources (public pages, 2026-10-06): Public Storage facility page #6239 (151 N Stewart Rd) and Public Storage Liberty hub page; StorageMart N Church Rd facility page and Storage.com listing #234449; Attic Storage Liberty South and Liberty North facility pages; Liberty Bend Storage blog/facility info and SelfStorage.com listing #245421; Liberty Secure Storage home and rent pages; North Kearney Storage facility page (SiteLink); North Park Storage home and facility pages; Bulldog Storage home and storage-chart pages; Easy Storage rent page and StorageCafe listing; Kearney West Storage home and rent pages.
Takeaway: For a priced, bookable drive-up unit in Liberty today, compare StorageMart N Church Rd (drive-up 10×10 $112 web special; 10×20 from $128) with Public Storage N Stewart Rd (drive-up 5×10 $50, 10×10 $140, 10×15 $130 online), then call the two Attic Storage Route 291 pads if you need high-door or drive-up climate space. In Kearney, Kearney West Storage lists the lowest 10×10 we saw ($75/mo) with 24-hour access, and North Kearney Storage says every unit is drive-up.
Liberty vs Kearney at a glance (drive-up)
| City × feature | Facilities on this page | Drive-up 10×10 price seen (2026-10-06) | Typical gate hours | 24-hour options |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberty × drive-up | 6 (Public Storage, StorageMart, 2× Attic, Liberty Bend, Liberty Secure) | $112/mo web special (StorageMart, Storage.com) to $140/mo online (Public Storage) | 6:00 AM–10:00 PM at the brand and Attic pads | Liberty Secure (advertised); StorageMart with manager approval and extra fee (listing) |
| Kearney × drive-up | 5 (North Kearney, North Park, Bulldog, Easy Storage, Kearney West) | $75/mo listed (Kearney West; drive-up facility, unit tag not shown) | 6:00 AM–10:00 PM at Bulldog; others list 24 hours | North Kearney, North Park, Kearney West (advertised) |
| Liberty × high-door / oversized | Attic Liberty South and North; StorageMart 10×25–10×30 drive-up | 10×30 drive-up $157/mo (StorageMart); Attic not captured | 6:00 AM–10:00 PM | Ask |
| Kearney × large enclosed | Easy Storage 10×30 / 10×40; Kearney West 10×30; Bulldog to 10×30 | 10×30 $150 (Kearney West) to $219.95 (Easy Storage) | Varies; Easy Storage office 9–5 | Kearney West |
Price context
Only two Liberty facilities (Public Storage and StorageMart via Storage.com) showed tagged drive-up prices, and only two Kearney operators (Kearney West and Easy Storage) published a rate card. Everyone else either didn’t show prices online or showed them without a drive-up tag.
| What you’re pricing | What we saw (2026-10-06) | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Drive-up 5×10, Liberty | $48–$65/mo (StorageMart, Storage.com); $50/mo online (Public Storage) | In-store / regular $58–$75 |
| Drive-up 10×10, Liberty | $112/mo web (StorageMart); $140/mo online (Public Storage) | PS drive-up 10×15 was cheaper ($130) than its 10×10 that day |
| Drive-up 10×20, Liberty | $128–$143/mo (StorageMart); $174/mo online (Public Storage) | Admin fee ($29) extra at both |
| 10×10, Kearney | $75/mo (Kearney West, listed) | Facility advertises drive-up; unit-level tag not shown |
| Non-climate “from” price, Kearney | $62/mo (North Park) | Size not stated, so not a 10×10 quote |
| StorageMart N Church brand landing | “From $24/mo” | Size and unit type not stated, so not comparable |
Online-only and web-special prices usually exclude admin fees, insurance, tax and month-2+ increases. StorageMart’s Storage.com rows showed 25%–50% off for 3 months promos on some indoor units, so ask what the rate becomes in month 4.
Practical tips for Liberty & Kearney drive-up
- Price one size up. On research day Public Storage’s drive-up 10×15 ($130) was cheaper than its drive-up 10×10 ($140). Prices don’t always rise in order of size.
- Contractors and big loads: Attic Storage’s Route 291 pads advertise high-door 10×30, 12×30 and larger units, and Easy Storage and Kearney West list 10×30 and 10×40 enclosed space. Measure your tallest item against the door before you sign.
- “Heated only” isn’t air-conditioned. StorageMart’s indoor climate units on N Church Rd are tagged heated only on its listing. If you need summer cooling, ask, or use Attic’s drive-up climate units.
- 24-hour access is mostly a Kearney thing. If you work nights or load before dawn, North Kearney, North Park and Kearney West all advertise 24-hour access; the Liberty brand pads close at 10:00 PM.
- Small operators want a call first. Easy Storage says online rentals must be confirmed by phone and signed in person with ID; Liberty Secure showed no units online. Call before you rent a truck.
- RVs, boats and trailers: Bulldog Storage says it can’t take them. For vehicle parking, look at Attic Storage (both pads), Liberty Bend or Kearney West instead.
Size guide for Clay County moves
| Size | Fits (typical) | Tip |
|---|---|---|
| 5×10 | Studio overflow, a mattress set, boxes | Drive-up 5×10s in Liberty ran $48–$65 on research day |
| 10×10 | A 1-bedroom apartment, packed tight | Compare Kearney West’s $75 listing with Liberty’s $112–$140 drive-up web prices |
| 10×15 / 10×20 | 2–3 bedroom home or remodel staging | Check the 10×15 price at Public Storage before settling on a 10×10 |
| 10×30 and up | 4-bedroom home, contractor equipment, business stock | Attic (high-door), StorageMart ($157 drive-up 10×30), Kearney West ($150), Easy Storage ($219.95) |
Not sure which size? See how to pick a unit size for a 1-bedroom move.
Verify checklist (before you rent)
- Confirm the specific unit is outdoor drive-up, not an interior hallway unit at a drive-up facility
- Ask for the month-2+ rate in writing, not just the web special, and add the admin fee
- Confirm gate hours for your unit, and whether 24-hour access is in the lease or costs extra
- Measure your tallest item (sofa on end, ladder, equipment) against the door height
- If you need climate control, ask whether it’s heated only or heated and cooled
- At small Kearney operators, call to confirm availability and what ID and payment you need to sign in person
Related guides
- Climate-controlled storage in North Kansas City & Gladstone
- Drive-up storage in Independence
- Drive-up storage in Blue Springs
- Cheapest 10×10 storage in the KC metro
- How to pick unit size for a 1-bedroom move
Method note
Facility names, addresses, phones, hours, drive-up claims and prices come from public operator, brand and listing pages read on 2026-10-06. Where a price came from a listing site (Storage.com, SelfStorage.com, StorageCafe) rather than the operator, we say so. StorageMart N Church Rd is labeled Pleasant Valley by the brand but uses a Liberty 64068 address on listings, so we include it with Liberty. We found a Kearney facility (Sure Lock Storage on MO-92) only on directory sites with no operator page, so it isn’t listed. Where a page didn’t show a price or a drive-up tag, we say so instead of guessing. We don’t invent facilities, reviews or prices.
Research snapshot dated 2026-10-06. Rates change daily, so verify before you rent.